1950’s Love

Hair, makeup, clothing, I love everything about the 50’s!  And I really want to do a 50’s photo shoot.  I love how much more sophisticated women then dressed.   They looked so put together, even as housewives who were busy, busy, busy!  It’s a far cry from today’s style of jeans and t-shirts and sweats for running errands and doing chores.  Call me silly, but I like the idea of doing housework in a dress!  Women styled their hair so beautifully and their makeup was flawless.  I think this year is the year I change things up a bit and go for a more feminine, glam look.  So, here are some pictures I love and videos for some really great hair and makeup tutorials I found online.  I can’t wait to try the pin curl hairstyle!

http://greenweddingshoes.com/50s-inspired-engagement-photos/

1 Comment

Filed under vintage

One response to “1950’s Love

  1. Chance

    These hairstyles will look stunning on you, Beautiful! Also, there is something to be said for maintaining outer appearance (as long as that’s not a person’s main focus). Feeling good outwardly, whether it’s style, hair, etc is empowering and makes a person feel good inside, thus leading to more positive and fruitful endeavors and results. Great article, SarahSmile! ;)

Leave a Reply

